The Kimberly Pinkel Affair

Whenever I hear about a grand art heist I feel a sense of jealousy and reverence.  I know praising thieves is not politically correct, however, anyone with the gonads to steal over $100 million dollars worth of art, in the center of the art world, gains my awe.  It’s a romantical, fantastical thing that movies are made of.  The shear genius of the likes of Thomas Crown draws such admiration and envy out of me.  Have I missed my calling?  Perhaps I should have devoted my life to stealing artwork.  I can see it so clearly, like Oceans 11-24, the collaboration, the stealth, the cunning, and don’t forget using my sexual wiles….but I have a feeling it would be more like Steve Martin in the Pink Panther.

Leave a Reply

