My Valentine

I am honestly not a huge fan of Valentine’s Day.  I find it more of a burden placed upon me to show love in a way I should be showing on a regular basis.  The fact that Hallmark has sold my husband into this belief is a bit annoying.  He says, “Valentine’s Day  to me is like Hanukkah is to the Jews!”  I immediately told him he is not getting 8 crazy nights, so forget about it!  But, out of love and gratitude for my man, I will pony up and do something loving, like shave my legs or clean the toilets or buy him his favorite cookies!  No seriously, if it means that much to him and He means that much to me, then a Happy Valentine’s Day he will get.

Leave a Reply

