Sometimes….

Sometimes I have moments in my life, day, whatever, when I feel like I am on the outside looking in.  Almost like I am a fly on my own wall, high above it all and completely disconnected.  Conversations stirring about me, but not sure if I am hearing any of it.  And not sure if the conversations have any meaning at all.  Are they just words spewing forth to fulfill someone’s need to feel like they are being heard?  Or do those words have deep meaning?  Well, some days, I have no clue.  I just know that some days, I am not hearing.

Sometimes I have moments in my life, day, whatever, where it seems that things are moving in slow motion all around me.  Like something you see in the movies, where the character is staring in disbelief or wonderment and all around him/her things are moving in some strange warp time.  Why does this happen?  And sometimes, I am encased in a feeling of dread.  Like down in the pit of my stomach, then creeps and spreads like slow-moving oil all through my chest cavity.  I think something is amiss.

Leave a Reply

