So, throughout the whole day that is what I did.  I walked, walked and walked.  And here are some pictures of what I saw.

So after all this walking, and shopping, I had to buy myself a new pair of shoes.  I had packed horribly, maybe I did that subconsciously.  Anyway, I bought a new pair of shoes, which you will see in the next post.  Think Elvis!

I also felt torn about what to do with my evening.  Here I was alone in Chitown, the city at my feet and what was I going to do?  I called my husband.  My heart really just wanted to lay in the middle of my king sized bed and flip the remote manically or read a book, but I am in Chicago!  My husband convinced me to go out to eat, at least.  So I compromised and went to the hotels restaurant and have a meal and a glass of wine.

I should have just gone to bed.

Leave a Reply

