Expect the Unexpected

 

So I am pretty excited for this little adventure and have to make sure I check my watch so I don’t miss the last water taxi out.  Oh wait, I don’t have a watch…make that check my cellphone.  This whole pagoda welcoming thing is confidence building!

There is no signage to tell me where “Chinatown” is, but I believe I am on the right track.

Oh!  Here is a small gallery of shops.  Figures, everything is made in China.

Oh wait!  Now I am here!

Well, this was cool.  But really only 2-3 blocks, that is it?  I am not sure what I expected, but I know i expected more than this.  I did not even notice any Dim-Sum, what gives?  Well, let’s turn here.

 

These were unexpected!  Well, that’s it.  Hmph.  IAt least I can catch the earlier water taxi and still make it to the beach!

So, Chinatown did not live up to my expectations.  I am guessing that if I knew someone that lived here, then I could have had a really cool time, but I don’t.

So, moral of the story.  Always try something new, keep your expectations low and your mind open.  Even though the “town”  was not great, the neighborhoods were a delightful treat.

 

Leave a Reply

