Jammed Up!

It was a jammed packed weekend for me.  I mean as jammed and packed as I get!    Spent my Saturday with a dear, dear, dear friend.  You know, one of those friends that you can go years without seeing each other and just pick up where you left off?  Yeah, that’s it!  I cannot tell you how much a girlfriend means to a woman.  Someone who already knows all your dark secrets, your stupidness, your weaknesses and you strengths and cheers for your growth and cries for your tragedies.  Yep.  It was a good Saturday!  She even brought me a gift.

 

Little does she know, her presence was the best present!

 

So, My next 12 posts will be about a journey that I will be going on, of sorts.  It is a quest for the 12 days of Christmas.  Each day I will be doing a little something different, for someone, with no expectations.  I am not blogging about it for self promotion, but more for self awareness-that and it holds me accountable to start and then complete.  Also, the woman who designed it wants to hear from everyone who takes this on.    If you want more details about this, you can find it here: http://www.chicagonow.com/chain-links.

 

Now for some plain old silliness!  My dad had bought me a beautiful porcelain Nativity set some years back.  For the last four years we have not used it due to little people invading my home and disrespecting all that I own.  But Christmas is not Christmas without a Nativity set.  So here is ours:  (please note some of the pieces are somewhere else-no one is quite sure where, but when we find them, I am sure they will need therapy)

And LuLu out in the snow!

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

