Post Partum Blues

The post-partum blues of holidays…. The time in which, after having given birth to a mass of gifts to others, you feel depleted, withdrawn and unappreciated.  Do you ever feel that way?  Did you get what you wanted?  Were there people out there who took the time to think about who you are as a person and what makes you smile and then bestow upon you a gift that they felt would befit you?  Yes?  Well, good for you.  There is so much to say on this, but I never know who is reading this, so I will just stop myself now.  For those of you who have a feeling of emptiness after Christmas, fear not, you are not alone.  I am feeling beside myself because I really wanted a Tardis and I did not get one.  Again, don’t get me started.  Do you feel guilty about taking gifts back?  Or do you just hang on to them so you don’t offend the person who gave it to you?  I don’t mean ill fitted clothing, but I mean something you won’t use, or not your taste at all?  I’d like to get some idea about how everyone deals with Christmas, their attitudes to Christmas gifts, etc…  While you ponder your responses, here are some pics of the kids on Christmas eve before church and a couple of Christmas morning!

 

 

Leave a Reply

