Out of Exile (babysteps)

So I am finally moving out of my self imposed exile.  Not to say that I am venturing out and trying to meet new people.  No, I am just trying to get a better idea of my surroundings.  Its like an adventure.  I am testing out back roads.  The roads less traveled.  Because I am very much in a place of more than enough cars and travelings.  People are pretty much everywhere-not in a NYC or LA -Holy Crap- kind of way.  But more like geez, where did all of these people come from?  And where are they going?  And why are they always in my way?  So, one evening I head out to pick up my 10 year old from one of her new friends home and venture the back way.  I see a twinkling out of the corner of my eye, as it was dusk, and low and behold, less than 2 miles from my own back door this is what I find.  Of course, I did not have my camera with me, but I went back a couple of days later in the daytime and this is what we have!

I knew we were close to Pine Knob, but did not realize I could potentially ride my bike there!

Now, on a completely different topic, does anyone out there have Roku?  We do not have cable.  For reasons I will not go into (ie: Comcast are demons).  However, we watch Hulu and Netflix all the time.  Lately I have been a wee bit tired of Power Ranger and Strawberry Shortcake blasting in my home all day long.  So, today I was messing with the remote and found Pandora.  I have a Pandora account for my computer-but now I can stream music from my tv?????  COOL!  Seriously, they already have stations uploaded, from Jerry Garcia to The Chemical Brothers.  How stinking cool.  Its amazing what a little Jack Johnson and the like are doing for my kids attitudes right now.  Best Thing Ever!  Until something cooler comes along…..

Leave a Reply

