Reflections

Week 9 of the photo challenge was Black and White.  A favorite of mine in my film days, but seems like cheating in my digital world.  I feel like I am not being honest to the image if I can just alter it from color to black and white at the click of a button.  I know i will have to get over this in time, but honesty in my work  is important to me, so I feel like I am lying.  Bizarre I know.  In any case, I was looking about for things, or people that represented black and white and I noticed my cell phone, which is white, on my white counter with its black screen and came closer and say the reflection of my white cupboard.  I downloaded it and was not impressed with the picture much.  So, in all honesty, I clicked the button.  Yep.  I did it.  And here are the results.

Leave a Reply

