Shelf

Shelf was the theme for the week.  I planned to dig a hole to China with a plastic spoon in order to get to one of the earth’s shelves, but was really busy and forgot to buy the plastic spoons.  However, I was able to grab a few shots of some wildflowers sitting on a shelf in my home.  I have been playing with some effects in Picasa and like how this looked.  Queen Anne’s lace is something I remember from childhood.  My grandma’s had a lot of it, if I remember correctly, so the effect had an older feel that seemed to bring it a bit closer to home than just on my shelf.

Leave a Reply

