The Newest Un-Discovery

I came across some candy bars in the grocery store.  In a corner, all alone and only 89 cents.  They had 6 choices.  I chose 4.  I was cautious, assuming they would taste like cardboard.  I gave Rowen the peanut butter cups.  LuLu took the M&M style candies, I held onto the Milky Way and Snicker styles.  I never had a chance to taste the kids choices, like everything that resembles junk food, they were gone in a vacuum.  I paced myself.  One a day.  And OMG!!!!!!!  As I have aged, the amount of sugar in everything has increased and my stomach cannot handle a full sized candy bar.  This was shear joy!  A plethora of love exploding in my mouth.  My tastebuds danced like they were high at Burning Man.  Seriously.  The Snickers style is my favorite.  I went back to the store for a few more.  To hide.  I did not hide them well enough.  When I say hide, I mean hide from myself.  oops.  I ate them all, so quickly.

But seriously, check this out:

I am going to go out on a limb and say schnazzy packaging.  Very post-modern, with a bit of hipster sparkle.

But this is where it gets interesting.  Where my real delight begins:

Check out the ingredients.  You wonder why I say “un-discovery”?  Because they are called Unreal.  And look at all the un-ingredients. Un-junked.  You cannot see it from the image, but there are 5 grams of fiber.  Unbelievable.  Your farts will smell of chocolate.  What is better than that?

 

Leave a Reply

