Part of the Picture

That is the theme for this past week.  Sometimes I need guidelines.  Does this mean I crop a picture and then post it, do I crop the subject and only photograph part of it, or do I take a photo of part of another image….Anyways, I had a photo shoot for some wonderfully deserving people.  Who through adversity in their lives came together and fell in love and are enjoying a new lease on life.  their wedding turned into a whirlwind.  Quick, inexpensive and done.  With no images.  They have no true portraits of themselves.  So, I found this among my images.  It does not tell the whole story, its only part of the story, of those moments that I was capturing.  But isn’t that what photographs are suppose to be?  Storytellers?  Instead of “Part of the Picture”, I am going with part of the story….

Leave a Reply

