Summer Synopsis, I

Hello out there!!!!  Oh my goodness, I had no idea how long it has been since I was actually posting.  What happened to me?  Oh yes, I remember, life.  Not an overwhelmingly exciting full of exotic adventure, but just rather life.

I hope everyone was able to squeeze out all the joy of summer and then can some for mid January.  This is the first back to school year where I really was not super organized.  I made up for it in a weeks time, but I guess my heart was not in it.  However, the last two weeks of summer, with my kids staring at me,  with an occasional wide eyed blink, made me realize that perhaps they needed to be at school.  Or somewhere else.

Our summer did not have a grand vacation, but rather a couple of adventures.  I had a couple of my own, as well.  We had too many to just sum up in one post, so I will inundate you, repeatedly, with antics of our summer.  Aren’t you lucky???

School’s out and Rowen has a birthday and a piano recital. We have a neighborhood pool party and India wraps up her gymnastics career.

_DSC0436 _DSC0446

Say hello to Enderman.  enderman, say hello to everyone!

 

 

_DSC0449 _DSC0457

 

_DSC0551 _DSC0553

Not sure if he looks more like Mozart or Beethoven….

_DSC0558

_DSC0635 _DSC0651 _DSC0653 _DSC0681

 

This guy, or girl, hung around most of the summer in one of our flower beds.  The one right next to the driveway, where I park my car and when I would get out in the evening  he would scamper around inside the leaves and scare the crap out of me.  I am pretty sure he was giving just what he was getting.  Touche, little turtle.

_DSC0713

 

Olympic hopefuls can now relax, Miss India is opting to head back to horseback riding.

 

_DSC0773

 

Stay tuned for when the excitement never ends……

Leave a Reply

