Grand July!

In came July.  We spent a day at the lake with my brother to celebrate the fourth and then later in the month, I, by myself, decided to take my youngest three kids camping.  In a tent.  Many people called me brave to do this by myself.  I really did not think that that was all that courageous.  What really tested my courage was the thunderstorm that rolled through and driving across the Mackinaw bridge with a wind advisory.  Do you know that when there is a wind advisory the speed limit is 20 mph?  Its like, let us make sure that if you get blown off this bridge that is the third longest suspension bridge, in the world,  that you do so in slow motion so we can get really news worthy footage.    In any case, we had a lot of fun, despite the night that I was awake the whole night because I was sure we were going to be struck by lightning or a tree was going to collapse on us while all the kids slept right through it.  Here are some images of our grand July!

_DSC0058 _DSC0083 _DSC0097 _DSC0137 _DSC0183

Our camping trip started with a stop in Oscoda to visit with our old neighbors and then off to Alpena for the first night in a motel.

_DSC0053 _DSC0074 _DSC0080 _DSC0094 _DSC0098 _DSC0105 _DSC0155 _DSC0169 _DSC0175 _DSC0182I think I’ll make you wait for the rest of the camping pics…..

Leave a Reply

