Summer Adventure Continues……

So we continue on the odyssey of the solo camping trip with the children…….  This is LuLu helping set up the tent._DSC0205

 

 

Not too bad if I say so myself…..

_DSC0237Our first moring!

_DSC0208-001

_DSC0214

_DSC0215Our view…..

_DSC0212-001

_DSC0234

_DSC0236Our neighbors.  We need to get that one next time!

_DSC0262

We took in some beach time…

_DSC0239

 

And a bit of putt putt…

_DSC0273

_DSC0275

_DSC0271

_DSC0272

The next night was the night of the thunderstorms.  The thunder woke me about 1:00 am and by 2:00 am I had to go to the bathroom really, really, really bad.  So I got up and braved the elements to pee int he woods, only to find it lightly misting, so I bolted to the bathroom.  Of course, when I got back the rain and thunder had stopped, but the wind kicked in.  I was sure that we were going to be blown away.  I was awake until 5:30 am.  We got up the next morning and it was 52 degrees out and this is what LuLu thought would be good to wear!

_DSC0311But the sky was blue and held the promise for an adventurous day ahead!

_DSC0304

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

