Haiti 2015, Day 1

Last week I embarked on an adventure out of my comfort zone.  I’ve always thought I was the adventurous sort, but with limitations.  I decided to go to Haiti on a mission trip.  People said it would “wreck you”, it would “change” you, “transform” you.  But I believe all travel changes you.  If it doesn’t, you are not doing it right.  I was prepared for poverty, poverty unlike I have ever seen before.  I expected people to want things from me, my time, my money, my possessions.  But what I hoped for was a connection. And I made more than one.

I cannot express my gratitude enough to all of those that helped to support this trip, either through prayer or financial support. Each of you were on this trip with me.  And I thank you for your sacrifice.

I will be posting daily my days in Haiti.  Our fearless leader posted daily while we were there and you can get an overview of the trip from his blog:  http://haitioct2015.blogspot.com/   And of course, mine will include lots of pictures!

Our first day was spent mostly in the air and then getting acquainted with our accommodations for the week.

Day1H3

Day1H4

Day1H2

Day1H

Day1H1

Day1H5

Patty and Paula

Day1H6

Day1H7

Leave a Reply

